Beeunique Header
 
 

Pink Photos ~ Blue Photos ~ Red Photos ~ Purple Photos ~ Green Photos ~ Orange Photos ~ More Categories...

BEEUNIQUE SHOP ~ Search by Brand & Colour~RReviews _ _Forum ----Updates/News _ New Photos (Sep 11)

 

HAIR DYE REVIEW

Directions - Poppy Red
Total Reviews: 14

Add Review Button
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 14th April 2010
Review: If you want red AND pink, this is your color! It starts of really deep red, with a pink shine and it fades out really great to a soft magenta en then pastel-pink. This is the type of color i didn't mind fading! (used it on bleached hair). -STPH-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 19th September 2009
Review: Used this for 2years prior crazycolors & I loved it. A bit pinkish but still a lovely shade (over bleached hair). Fades out rather pretty too. -D-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 19th September 2009
Review: Great vibrant magenta colour that faded into a nice cotton candy pink - but be prepared for it to stain EVERYTHING for about a week after putting it on! Also if your just trying to do a section of your hair with this colour, like I did, I found that it quite happily dyed undyed parts of my hair after the first wash so if you don't want this to happen be careful! Another thing is it didn't wash out for a very long time (about 3 months) and some of it has never washed out!! -Ultraviolet-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 19th September 2009
Review: I've used this colour a few times. On very bright bleached hair it looks it's best, almost pink red, otherwise it just looks plain red. -Sarah-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 19th September 2009
Review: If your looking for a temporary but striking look then Directions is the perfect brand. I lightened my hair to a hideous yellowy colour and the red showed up brilliantly, the initial colour was gorgeous and intense but it faded ridiculously fast. I know that people try to maintain the colour by not washing their hair as regularly, but I can't stand having greasy locks. I'm definately going to try 'special effects' dyes as I've heard that they last a lot longer. -KittySynthetica-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 22nd April 2009
Review: i really liked this colour, it glowed an amazing red in the sunlight. i would reccomend this colour if you have dark hair and do not wish to bleach it, coz my was a quite darkish red from using many many other red hairdying products from high street shops. they never worked and always left my hair the brown colour it was with a tint of red. i used poppy red as my first directions hair dye, and it worked fabulous. really unexpected result as i didn't think something that bright would work on my hair. -Lizz-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 11th November 2008
Review: Really nice colour but fades fairly quickly -Helen-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 17th September 2008
Review: I love this shade. It does exactly what it says on the tub, it is the exact shade of a poppy. So it's a red with heavy pink tones. I have this at the moment and it's a real stunner. Staying power isn't great, but it's worth it for such a beautiful shade. -Alexandria-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 15th September 2008
Review: This colour is really great in the beginning, but it fades very fast. Though, you get a really RED result instead of those (red) you get from those you can buy in every-day stores. I really loved this, and I miss my RED hair. Plus, people can't lose you in a crowd. -Karin-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 15th September 2008
Review: I've been using Poppy Ped for 8 years, find it easy to apply, using tinting brush or fingers.I always use over bleached hair which gives it a drop dead vibrancy.I've been very lucky with the fade, the red usually fades down to a hot pink after about 4-5 weeks, although lately it's been fading much quicker, probably because of the length of time I've been using the same product.I moved to the South Of France 3 years ago, and although I use UV shampoos etc it did start to fade a bit quicker here than in the UK, as it was lasting 6-8 weeks there. I try to leave a minimum of 4-5 days between washes, and I always wait a minimum of a week after dying before the first wash.I don't leave it on all night, I usually wait about 45 mins before washing, but I only bleach the roots, and re-bleach the tips. I do a full re-colour ie All black, lift the black add the red, about once a year just to refresh. I've used many other brands and colours in the past, but Directions has been the easiest and the best. -Mentonmadame-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 28th July 2008
Review: this came out a lovely bright red, it did not fade allot at first and shocked and had the wow factor for a while then it went a pinky colour and it still looked kwl and then had the wow factor again for a pinky colour , all in all i was realy impressed with this shade and product at the end of the day. i will buy again , once ive been the full circle of colours lol -Rebecca-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 9th July 2008
Review: Gorgeous bright red colour from the start, absolutely loved it. Although it did fade to a pinky-red almost straight after the first wash, it kind of annoyed me having people say 'Ooh pink hair!!?' - IT WAS RED! Good staying power though! -Geneticphreak-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 27th June 2008
Review: First use wasn't bad, but I have bad news tough grey hair to hide! I had to use a few times to build up colour but went pink on me quickly- found rubine red stuck better but didn't have the intensity that this has. -Glenn-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 15th June 2008
Review: I used to use this when I was too poor for Blood Red! It holds up pretty well except in sunlight it can look pinky right from the start. Regardless it's a gorgeous colour that fades to a lovely magenta shade. -Blamethrower-
_________________________________________________________________
 
Possible Poppy Red Hair Dye Results:
 
(mixed with Cerise)    
To view all our Hair Dye Photos please click here
_________________________________________________________________
 

Beeunique's Hair Dye Gallery - 3800+ Hair Dye Photos, 950+ Hair Dye Reviews
Special Effects, Manic Panic, Crazy Color, Directions & Stargazer Hair Dye Photos.
Emo, Punk, Crazy, Gothic, Cyber, Colourful, Dreadlock & Alternative Hair Styles.

To add your photo to our Gallery please Contact us or view our Gallery FAQ Page

To purchase the dyes shown in our gallery please click the relevant link below:
Special Effects Hair Dye -- Manic Panic Hair Dye --Crazy Color Hair Dye -- Directions Hair Dye -- Stargazer Hair Dye
Bleach Kits, Tint Bowls, Brushes & Gloves

Beeunique Banner 3

Hair Dye Forum

Links / Banners -- Gallery FAQ -- Terms/Disclaimer -- Contact Us

© Copyright 2005 – 2011 Beeunique All Rights Reserved
No downloading or copying of material from this website without permission from Beeunique