Beeunique Header
 
 

Pink Photos ~ Blue Photos ~ Red Photos ~ Purple Photos ~ Green Photos ~ Orange Photos ~ More Categories...

BEEUNIQUE SHOP ~ Search by Brand & Colour~RReviews _ _Forum ----Updates/News _ New Photos (Sep 11)

 

HAIR DYE REVIEW

Special Effects - Deep Purple
Total Reviews: 21

Add Review Button
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 14th April 2010
Review: Lasts forever... ON EVERYTHING! If you can handle blueberry skin for the 1st week and don't mind a purple bathroom (no matter how careful you are) and purple sheets and purple collars (!!) then this is by far the best dye I've ever tried. Lasts and lasts and lasts and fades beautifully. -Mercy123-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 24th December 2009
Review: I love this color, it really lasts long and I re do it every 6 weeks or so because It fades to fuchsia on the parts my bleached hair was orange-ish due to a previous permanent dye (and I don't like it) and to vibrant purple where it bleached blonde-yellow (which I love). It bleeds a lot and stains your ears and pillow the first week or two. But is easy to clean. Now I want to try Blue Velvet mixed with Deep Purple to avoid the fuchsia when it fades. I can't wait to receive it. -Rebeca-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 7th December 2009
Review: I tried this colour as an alternative to black (before I settled on Blue Velvet) and it is awesome but doesn't stay as deep a plum but goes a rich purple after one wash.It REALLY stains. It has Atomic Pink in it which is a horror to bleach out, I dropped a little on the bathroom floor and whilst other colours come out, the pink in this won't budge, so beware! I bleached this out but it left my hair pink so the blue velvet looks a bit violet in some parts, but hey, that's cool! -Zoe-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 23rd April 2009
Review: I've just dyed my hair this colour and I give 5 stars for the colour because it's gorgeous and from the sounds of it, it last a while too, which is great! But the only bad thing about it, is that it dyes EVERYTHING! My skin was dyed a pinky colour until I scrubbed it off in the bath, then my bath dyed purple and the plug dyed purple! My skins is stained purple! Whenever I touch my hair, my hands stain purple, whenever I wash my hair loadssss of purple comes out in the water, and my pillows are stained purple! Besides from that the colours great lol! Im looking for a good hair dye stain remover now!!! -Robyn-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 11th April 2009
Review: Love this colour!!! It lasts for ages and was exactly the colour i wanted! The only thing i would say is that it stains your neck and hands really badly when you wash it for the first few weeks! But if you can handle that then it's amazing. -Rebecca-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 5th February 2009
Review: Great product. I love the colour. It works on my bleached asian hair which is normally very hard to dye. It has faded more on the areas which have not been bleached enough though so would recommend really bleaching the hell out of your hair first, despite the obvious dangers of scalp burn and brittle hair. I think its worth it to get a good colour!! My bathroom has now been permanently stained purple in every area that the dye touched, even bleach won't shift it off the lino. I would recommend covering your bathroom in plastic sheeting before using this dye, unless, like me you don't really care too much about stains! Also, my scalp was stained purple for a few days but this did of course fade. I also had purple streaks down my face, hands and body when washing it out, so would recommend applying a vaseline barrier around the hairline and using surgical spirit to remove any stains on your face that won't come off. This is a great dye but leaves on hell of a mess behind!! -Sara-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 20th January 2009
Review: GORGEOUS color. It started off a really dark purple with a blueish hue that I didn't know if I liked, but with sun exposure it started fading surprisingly nicely. It's essentially like dying your hair twice, it fades from the darkest purple to a bright magenta. 5 weeks later, to top layers are a bright magenta, under layers still a dark purple and I adore it. My only complaint is that it bleeds every time I shampoo. I have a lavender tinted bathtub now, but it's bleeding less and less everyday :) -Sandra-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 11th December 2008
Review: I take back my last comment. I actually LOVE this dye. Iv had it in for 3 months now nd it has faded to a very bright purple! i get compliments about it everywhere i go :) i shudnt hav been so quick to dis it..cuz it does stay almost black for a long time bt it fades GRADUALLY everytime u wash ur hair so it goes really pretty nd the only reason i have to redo my hair soon is because my roots are coming through, bt the dye still looks awesome!! i defo recommend this but wash ur hair like a gizzlion times so it turns lighter :) -Gemma-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 10th October 2008
Review: I bought this dye because of the good reviews..but it didnt rly work well for me : fair anough it was quite a dark blonde i used it on (because i bleached it frm black) but it turned out almost completely black nd after a few washes it stayed the same then went kind of brown : awell i guess what works for sum people might not work fur others.. -Gemma- (UPDATED - See Review Above)
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 26th September 2008
Review: I have used a few purples but this would have to be the best i have ever used. This comes out an almost black purple when first dyed that is a brilliant bright purple in sunlight. this fades to a bright blueish toned purple then fades out to a bright magneta rather than a grey colour like other dyes. It also lasts forever to boot- i would definately reccomend this colour. -Brooke-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 2nd September 2008
Review: I absolutely love the colour of this dye! I had the majority of my hair dyed this colour & I think it is a lovely deep colour which I have found to be very long lasting. I have had lots of compliments on my hair since choosing this shade, which has gradually faded to a lighter purple/pinky tone. My only complaint would be that seeing as it is such a strong dye you have to be careful when dying & first few times you wash your hair as I had to contend with a purple scalp for few days & my partner wasn't that impressed with purple stains on our new bathroom! -Louise-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 2nd September 2008
Review: I have this color in my hair right now, and it is amazing! I love it! It lasts forever, and stays extremely well. I redo it about once every few months. It's such a pretty color, too. Very purple. I am happy to have bought some! -KitaZira-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 2nd September 2008
Review: I just love this colour! It starts out the darkest of rich bluey purples, with streaks that look almost black in certain lights. It fades through endless shades of purple to a gorgeous magenta pink, getting brighter as it fades. Pretty messy to use, and you definitely need dark towels, clothes & pillow cases for the first couple of weeks, but this colour stays looking gorgeous as it fades, and only needs touching up after 6-8 weeks. Briliant! -TankGIrl-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 9th July 2008
Review: This color is a very dark, almost black purple before the first wash. It was nearly 4-5 weeks before I saw it lighten to a shade similar to Pimpin Purple. It had almost no runoff and stained only before the first wash. Bleach and color strippers can't touch this stuff - be prepared to keep this color for months! It has tremendous staying power. I would definitely recommend this color for those looking for a multi-dynamic purple shade. -Monochrome-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 15th June 2008
Review: This turned out kind of dark on me, but after washing it once or twice, it was lovely. It was definitely blue based, which was fine with me. It lasted pretty long and faded beautifully. It didn't bled a lot or stain everything. Don't get this dye on your wood furniture; that seems to be the only thing that stained from this color. -Ambivalent-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 24th May 2008
Review: Fantastic colour, almost black when first done until you go outside and the natural light make it shout PURPLE. only draw back is for 7 days after dying expect to have purple hands, face, ears and neck. even when the hair is dry it still stains everything and anything it touches, dark towels and pillowcases are a must and defo wear gloves when washing it, but it's a small price to pay for having a fantastic colour of hair that everyone notices and comments on. -Rebecca-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 28th April 2008
Review: This is the first hair dye that i've bought from here and also the first dye i've ever done myself, usually i get it done at the hairdressers and their colour lasted a week!! I've had this colour for bout 3 weeks now and its exactly the same as the day i did it. Its a gorgeous colour especially with black, I've had so many compliments bout my hair with this colour!! Definalty will be trying more colours from the Special Effects range. -Clair-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 22nd March 2008
Review: This is the longest lasting SE hair dye i have used to date, and the most stubborn! lasted for 4 months, with washing every day. I had left it on for 20 min under a dryer and 25 with no heat, which does help (dryer to open up the cuticles, time after so they close up before you rinse). it didn't so much fade as brighten in that time, and on my 8 inch hair i only had to use 1/2 of the bottle. but as i said, it was a stubborn colour! no semi-perm hair colour removr would work, and believe me, i tried everything! i had to resort to bleaching, and patches of pink were left over still. BUT, if you're looking for a long lasting & restorative colour, this is it, bottom line! -Taylor-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 19th March 2008
Review: This dye starts off as a dark purple that looks black in indoors lighting. When you step out though, it's a nice, deep, vibrant purple. It lightens over the course of weeks, turning into a brighter purple. This dye is extremely long lasting. Have had it for 2 months and don't think it will fade anytime soon. :) -Triada-
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 8th January 2008
Review: I used this on dyed dark red hair and it took really well, looks almost black in some lights but in the light it is a beautiful purple colour. The only bad thing about the dye is that I have had it on over a week, washed it quite a few times and still the purple comes off onto everything, clothes, bedsheets, skin - I am too scared to go out in the rain! -Danielle-
NOTE FROM BEEUNIQUE: Most vegetable dyes do tend to bleed until after the first few washes but should be fine after that.
_________________________________________________________________
Stars:
Added: 25th November 2007
Review: This dye is fab, applied to bleached hair, it is a deep deep deep purple, then fades nicely through purple shades. It does last 6 weeks, and still looks good. -Cassandra-
_________________________________________________________________
 
Possible Deep Purple Hair Dye Results:
To view all our Hair Dye Photos please click here
_________________________________________________________________
 

Beeunique's Hair Dye Gallery - 3800+ Hair Dye Photos, 950+ Hair Dye Reviews
Special Effects, Manic Panic, Crazy Color, Directions & Stargazer Hair Dye Photos.
Emo, Punk, Crazy, Gothic, Cyber, Colourful, Dreadlock & Alternative Hair Styles.

To add your photo to our Gallery please Contact us or view our Gallery FAQ Page

To purchase the dyes shown in our gallery please click the relevant link below:
Special Effects Hair Dye -- Manic Panic Hair Dye --Crazy Color Hair Dye -- Directions Hair Dye -- Stargazer Hair Dye
Bleach Kits, Tint Bowls, Brushes & Gloves

Beeunique Banner 3

Hair Dye Forum

Links / Banners -- Gallery FAQ -- Terms/Disclaimer -- Contact Us

© Copyright 2005 – 2011 Beeunique All Rights Reserved
No downloading or copying of material from this website without permission from Beeunique